Visitors: 52

±Follow Forensic Focus

Join our LinkedIn group

Subscribe to news

Subscribe to forums

Subscribe to blog

Subscribe to tweets

Looking to study tools that PwC and similar big firms use

Computer forensics training and education issues. If you are looking for topic suggestions for your project, thesis or dissertation please post here rather than the general discussion forum.
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page
Forum FAQSearchView unanswered posts
Go to page 1, 2  Next 

Looking to study tools that PwC and similar big firms use

Post Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:55 am

Hello there,

I graduated with Bsc Computer Forensics in 2011 and immediately after that I took a gap year to Australia! The time didn't right to commit to a full time position right off the bat after graduation, but I have done a fair bit of soul searching, traveling and feel my time has come to jump into a career.

My particular interest is with PwC, I know people there in different roles, none in forensics unfortunately but a few in other areas. Anyway, having been out of the loop for a while my intention is too give myself a refresher and study in my own time some forensics techniques and tools that the likes of PwC would use regularly. Having a good knowledge of their tools and set up will give me quite an advantage in the interview stages, if I get there that is.

So my questions are as follows;

A) What 5 tools would you say are essential for an investigator at PwC?

B) Are Linux and Mac forensics a big focus in there firm?

C) What 3 books could you recommend reading to bring me up to speed with the industry?

D) Can you recommend anything else I should do to aid my job chances and increase my knowledge?

E) I enjoy writing, should I start a personal forensics blog? Post test scenarios I completed, how I completed them etc.