Visitors: 56

±Follow Forensic Focus

Join our LinkedIn group

Subscribe to news

Subscribe to forums

Subscribe to blog

Subscribe to tweets

I have been offered an interview opportunity with Deloitte

Discussion of computer forensics employment and career issues.
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page
Forum FAQSearchView unanswered posts
Go to page 1, 2  Next 

I have been offered an interview opportunity with Deloitte

Post Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:42 am

Hi there,

I am currently studying my masters in computer forensics and i have been offered an interview for a graduate position next week in Deloitte's IT Security and Forensics department. I am just trying to prepare for the interview and was wondering if some people with more experience (or whom happen to work in Deloitte) could give me an idea of what to expect during the interview process, like would it be a sit down interview Q&A type thing or would i be given tasks to accomplish to demonstrate my skill.

Do Deloitte follow a particular format of interviewing? I am currently trying to find out who will actually be interviewing me so that i can try and anticipate the questions i will be asked and also to have questions of my own prepared.

Any advice to help me prepare is greatly appreciated.  

Nirnias

Re: I have been offered an interview opportunity with Deloit

Post Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:47 pm

I do not know Deloitte (apart from the name).

However, at any interview, be yourself. You have got to suit them, and they have got to suit you.

For homework, try and learn about the company.

Just be yourself.

mscotgrove

Post Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:33 pm

And don't say that a MD5 hash is 32 bits long.

True story.

I didn't get the job.  

twjolson

Post Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 6:08 am

The interview process varies depending on the company. I have been through several different interviews over the past two years and have found they tend to follow a pattern: