±Your Account

Username
Password

Forgotten password/username?

Site Members:

New Today: 0 Overall: 35140
New Yesterday: 1 Visitors: 139

±Follow Forensic Focus

Forensic Focus Facebook PageForensic Focus on TwitterForensic Focus LinkedIn GroupForensic Focus YouTube Channel

RSS feeds: News Forums Articles

±Latest Articles

±Latest Webinars

My go to tool!

Discussion of forensic issues related to all types of mobile phones and underlying technologies (GSM, GPRS, UMTS/3G, HSDPA, LTE, Bluetooth etc.)
Subforums: Mobile Telephone Case Law
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page
Forum FAQSearchView unanswered posts
Go to page 1, 2  Next 

My go to tool!

Post Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:02 pm

I have been doing mobile devices now for all most 3 years. I have tried MPE+ as well as Oxygen with no success on a acquiring older legacy phones. We are now in the era of the smart phone market. iOS, Android, Blackberry making a come back, and Windows based phones. Most of what I am seeing is iOS devices and Android. I acquired a demo of Paraben's Device Seizure 6.1. While it acquires a lot of the older legacy phones this tool does a great job on acquiring smart phones as well. I acquired a iPhone 4 CDMA device iOS 6.1.3, used Device seizure did a Logical dump and acquired 2000+ files. This included deleted SMS, contacts, call history, calendar, and notes. There were some 900+ graphic files. I then did a physical dump of this phone and obtained over 70,000 files. Over 20,000 of those files were graphics. This tool grabbed an insane amount of information from the phone. Just an FYI this is a good tool you should have it in your tool box!  

drgnsdth

Re: My go to tool!

Post Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 11:05 pm

And your connection with the company is...?
Twitter: twitter.com/ForensicFocus
Facebook: www.facebook.com/forensicfocus 

jamie
Site Admin

Post Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:20 am