Notifications
Clear all

Alcatel one touch Fierce 2

5 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@mpd240)
Topic starter

I'm a Police Officer in Ga I am having an issue breaking the pass code on an Alcatel one touch Fierce 2 that I have a search warrant for. The bad guy took the sim and I don't know the carrier.

I'm using cellebrite and have the following hacking tools available to me. I am not super up to speed on how to get each of them to work properly.

Rubber Ducky
IP Box
MFC Dongle
Xpin Clip
Furious Gold

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Posted : 07/01/2016 1:15 am
(@mobileforensicswales)
Reputable Member

I'm a Police Officer in Ga I am having an issue breaking the pass code on an Alcatel one touch Fierce 2 that I have a search warrant for. The bad guy took the sim and I don't know the carrier.

I'm using cellebrite and have the following hacking tools available to me. I am not super up to speed on how to get each of them to work properly.

Rubber Ducky
IP Box
MFC Dongle
Xpin Clip
Furious Gold

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Alcatel are infamous for leaving an enable ADB option in their 'recovery mode', have you checked this? It might be a case that the recovery partition can be modified to get a dump or similar as well using tools freely avaliable online.

As always though I would recomend testing anything you are unfamiliar with on a test phone.

FYI
Rubber Ducky - If the passcode doesn't time out or lock out the phone, this could be used in conjunction with a USB OTG cable and the ducky could crack it 1 by 1 by 1
IP box is for iPhones, only really useful in iOS 7 and early builds of iOS 8.0 - 8.0.3 unless you have additional adapters. Risks of wiping if 10 attempts option is set
MFC Dongle - Different flavour of IP box
XPIN - Similar to IP, might be able to utilise this with your phone if you configure it right, again you need a test phone to test lock out periods etc.