Android devices with PIN screen lock and without USBdeb. on

15 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@thomass30)
Estimable Member
Topic starter

Hello
I'm relatively new to Mobile Forensics so please be understanding )
Is there any technique or maybe some application which can acquire data from Android mobile devices which are locked with PIN screen or Pattern and the usb debugging is off. ?
I get phone to analyze and I dont know someone's google account or anything that could somehow help me.
I was using mobilEdit on pin locked screen to collect data but it only works when usb debugging is on.

Posted : 31/07/2017 11:59 pm
Igor_Michailov
(@igor_michailov)
Honorable Member

Oxygen Software, UFED, XRY, Susteen, etc.

Posted : 01/08/2017 9:24 am
(@thomass30)
Estimable Member
Topic starter

Oxygen, XRY also needs to enable usb debugging to collect data from the phone.

Posted : 02/08/2017 12:28 am
passcodeunlock
(@passcodeunlock)
Prominent Member

Depending on the device, the manufacturer and the Android version, there are many ways to bypass the screen locks. For some models chip-off or JTAG reading is also possible. There isn't an universal answer for this question.

If you got a specific device locked, provide as much informations as possible about the device and you might get answers leading to solve your problem.

With all the knowledge, for some questions the answer will be "not possible now, wait until it will be possible" )

Posted : 02/08/2017 12:56 am
UnallocatedClusters
(@unallocatedclusters)
Honorable Member

Here is one option to test

https://multi-com.eu/,details,id_pr,16519,key,xpin-clip-with-cables-set.html

I would recommend purchasing the same model phone as your real evidence to test the XPIN's unlock feature.