Some clarifications...
 
Notifications
Clear all

Some clarifications about TRIM and factory reset.

3 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
406 Views
(@biscuty)
Posts: 1
New Member
Topic starter
 

One week ago I deleted some photos on my phone and then I factory reset to sell it. (Oreo with FDE by default) :

 

- It's possible to recover something after I deleted them also from the trash? Or TRIM/garbage collection did everything after some minutes? Probably only fragments of bits would remain (we are not talking about encryption)

-with a factory reset, new encryption key, /data /cache are deleted and the old user blocks are sent to TRIM?

 

realistically, what's still there? Paranoid but also for personal knowledge.
 
Posted : 07/02/2024 7:03 pm
(@jonliuf)
Posts: 1
New Member
 

Does a factory reset remove the previous user blocks from TRIM and erase the new encryption key from /data/cache?

space bar clicker

 
Posted : 12/02/2024 2:50 am
(@lauryfriese)
Posts: 1
New Member
 

What's still there?

 
Posted : 01/03/2024 10:40 am
Share: