Webinar: Deep Diving for Forensic Gold – Applications and Deleted Data

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2438805128027738115

Date: Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Time: 7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 3 pm BST
Duration: 60 mins

Presenter: Lee Reiber, COO at Oxygen Forensics

Several years ago, forensic software manufacturers prided themselves on the amount of device profiles they supported. Nowadays what really matters is the amount of supported applications. Beyond all doubt, all the vital evidence is stored in apps: contacts, group and private chats, plans, geo coordinates, cache and much more. But it is not enough to parse apps databases: in many cases you need to decrypt and retrieve securely stored data in apps, like Whatsapp, Snapchat, Telegram, etc. Moreover, the situation with apps is constantly changing: popular apps are updated almost every week and forensic software manufacturers have to catch up with it adding support for newer versions. A variety of supported applications also matters: criminals prefer to choose unknown apps to communicate which is why support for popular apps is not enough.

Register now at https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2438805128027738115


Get The Latest DFIR News!

Join the Forensic Focus newsletter for the best DFIR articles in your inbox every month.


Unsubscribe any time. We respect your privacy - read our privacy policy.

Please share this invitation with any friends or colleagues who might also be interested.

Leave a Comment

Latest Videos

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Important: No API Key Entered.

Many features are not available without adding an API Key. Please go to the YouTube Feed settings page to add an API key after following these instructions.

Latest Articles

Share to...