Webcast Series Covers the Key Domains for CCFP Digital Forensics Certification

(ISC)² offers the CCFP webcast series to help individuals become Certified Cyber Forensics Professionals (CCFP). This free webcast series includes a detailed overview of each domain, the value of certification, and how to study for the exam. The CCFP domains are drawn from various forensic and information security topics within the (ISC)² CBK. Updated annually, the following domains reflect the most up-to-date best practices worldwide, while establishing a common framework of terms and principles to discuss, debate, and resolve matters pertaining to the profession.CCFP Domains:
• Legal and Ethical Principles
• Investigations
• Forensic Science
• Digital Forensics
• Application Forensics
• Hybrid and Emerging Technologies

CCFP candidates must possess a four-year college degree and a minimum of three years of cumulative paid full-time professional work experience in digital forensics or IT security in three of the six domains of the (ISC)² CCFP CBK. Those who do not hold a four-year college degree can obtain the CCFP with six years of cumulative paid full-time digital forensics or IT security experience in three out of the six domains of the CBK. Candidates without the required degree may receive a one-year professional experience waiver for holding an alternate forensics certification on the (ISC)²-approved list.

Sign up today for the free CCFP Webcast Series and find out what you need to know.

Leave a Comment

Latest Videos

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Important: No API Key Entered.

Many features are not available without adding an API Key. Please go to the YouTube Feeds settings page to add an API key after following these instructions.

Latest Articles